• GenderNot Telling

Posted 01 October 2015 - 02:36 AM

[b]Name - what should we call you?[/b] Rusty
[b]Character name:[/b] Le Rouge
[b]Character class:[/b] Wanderer
[b]Character level:[/b] 136
[b]Ragnarok experience:[/b]
Several years on and off.

My primary account was created in 2003. My current account was created on 2011 -I had to make a new account because Gravity is sexist and wouldn't allow a dancer on my main account.
[b]Past guild experience and why you left:[/b]
I have a couple years of pre-renewal WoE experience. Mostly on a knight/lord knight. circa late 2006. Not much noteworthy since then.

I quit RO and restarted on Iris. I joined Phoenix? as a Stalker and played until a few months before the merge.

I started playing again with some friends in 2011 due to 3rd classes hype and made a Wanderer with intentions to WoE. Quit after a short time because my friends were not keeping up in levels as they had lost interest in the game.
[b]WoE availability:[/b] Saturday
Wednesday availability will depend on whether or not I can get RO running on my Macbook with satisfactory performance.

Full disclosure: I play WoW and I raid with my guild three times a week (no conflicts with WoE days). I'm the raid leader of a Mythic raid team, but I have no problems with authority. In fact, I miss the simpler and less stressful life back when I was merely a cog in a server-first progression guild. My commitment to my guild will mean that I will not be logging on RO every night.
[b]WoE gears:[/b]
I'm not up-to-date on the current optimal gear for Wanderers in WoE.

Rather, I compiled a list of gear that I have that might be worth something. Most of the gear has probably been supplanted due to power creep/gear progression (hey, it's what keeps mmorpg's alive), but I can try to liquidate it to buy starter WoE gear.

Dying Swan [1]
Miraculous Glasses [1]
Pirate Dagger
Improved Tights [1] x 2
+7 Orc Archer Bow
+8 Valkyrian Manteau [1]
Clip Under a Cast [1]
Teleport Belt [1]